What does your typical day look like?

Usually I wake up really early cause my 5 year old daughter has a burning desire to play at about 7-7.30 am. So I get up, take a quick shower, prepare breakfast and take little Ksenia for a walk (or a kindergarten). After that my mission is to cook lunch and dinner and at about 13.00 I head to work. 6 days a week I go to work (usually it takes me about an hour by bus to get to the office) so most of the time I spent at work. Cant say that it is my dream job but definitely I like what I am doing cause translating together with teaching helps me develop my sociability skills and master my English. I get back home at about 23.00 (sure if my boss is kind enough not to keep me extra hours), have our chit-chat ritual with my sister who lives with me, take a long hot shower and at about 2-3am I take my beauty sleep.

What is your favorite dessert?

Cant call myself a sweet tooth but if I had to choose between a piece of cake, a box of chocolates or a portion of creme brulee I would choose the last one. Have never tried anything more delicious (and more expensive) than the one in Montrmartre, Paris back in 2012.

What is a fun fact about you?

It is hard to believe but having grown up near the Danube river and living all my adult life by the sea I am very much afraid of water so cant swim at all. That is why every time I get to the beach or a swimming pool I swim with my favorite bright yellow duckling.

What are you most grateful for?

I am very much grateful to God above for being a daughter of a really caring and loving mom (even though my mom died of cancer long ago still she is always in my heart and I believe she is my guardian angel). I am grateful for the recovery of my daughter from osteomyelitis (she got infected February 2019, and after a couple of rather serious surgeries on her leg and almost a year or rehabilitation we managed to forget about this nightmare). I am grateful for being able to see the world and travel to many places around it. I am grateful for having those people who love and care for me and sure I am grateful for being alive and healthy.

What is your biggest accomplishment?

I believe that my biggest accomplishment is ahead but for now I can say that I am really proud of myself for graduating from secondary school, musical school and university with the highest grades. I am proud of being able to grow up my daughter myself and of course for getting to the senior manager position in the company where I work.

Want to learn more about Oksana? Chat with her today over on the Dream Singles website! 

 

Dream Singles
Written by Dream Singles